Winter to do’s

IMG_2507

Let me just start by saying that winters in the midwest can kiss my big fat size 4 diaper you know what.  I blame mommy and daddy for this.  Could have been on a beach.  But NOOOOOOO…someone had to up and move me from the warm LA winters to…well…not LA thats for sure.  Thanks a lot guys.  Im sure we will have a nice and pleasant talk about this once I get a little older.

Winter, lets just say that I have already packed your bag packed and don’t let the door hit you on the way out.

IMG_0248

Winter in Cincinnati.  What does that mean.  Well it started in November/December with this…

IMG_7363

And since I had never seen anything like this before I was all like…

IMG_8020

And then January came around and I saw this…

IMG_7363

And that just made me like…Fine …I can deal with this one more time like…

IMG_8019

 

And just when I thought it couldn’t get any worse February had to come along…and guess what…more of this…

IMG_7363

And this final straw had me all up in here like… really…or as those tweeters/facebookers/texters would say…FML..IMG_8018

 

Seriously…A couple of months of just basically confined to the house…starring out into the world.

Now I guess other then not seeing the sun for the last three months winter wasn’t completely terrible.  There were a couple of Highlights when we weren’t digging ourselves out of our doorways from all the snow.

Festival of Lights

Bowling for the first time

IMG_3387

First time Sledding and building a Snowman

 

Lots of Indoor Fun since we couldn’t get outside

About SoCalee

My name is Calee and with the help of my daddy have decided to write this blog to keep track on all the happenings both in my life and in the world as I grow up.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other subscribers
Follow theSoCaleeDiary on WordPress.com